Our Appraisal Services

Diminished Value Appraisals

Total Loss / Stolen Vehicle Appraisals

GAP Insurance Appraisals

Standard Presumptive Value Appraisals (SPV)

IRS Tax Form 8283 / Noncash Charitable

Bonded Title Appraisals / Surety Bonds

Texas Lemon Law Assistance

Homeowners Claims Assistance

Car Dealer Fraud

Undisclosed Damage

Odometer Fraud

Consumer Protection

Mechanics Liens

Personal Injury Attorney

Property Damage Attorney

Pre-Purchase Inspections

Bank Loan Appraisals

Property Damage / Collision Estimates

Insurance Policy Appraisals

Classic Car Appraisals

Motor Home Appraisals (RV’s)  

Loss of Use Appraisals

Extended Warranty Inspections

Motorcycle Appraisals

Business Asset Appraisals

Equipment Appraisals

Actual Cash Value (ACV)

Umpire / Mediation Services

Expert Witness Testimony

Fair Market Value Appraisals

Small Claims Court Assistance

18 Wheeler Appraisals

Lease Turn-in Inspections

Bankruptcy Appraisals

Post Repair Inspections

Documentation Support

Warranty Direct Auto Warranties

Notary Public

Homeowners Claims Assistance


Open 7 Days A Week!
7:00 A.M. - 8:00 P.M.
Call Now!


Toll Free:


Do I need to bring my vehicle in for an appraisal? 
No, our IACP certified field inspectors will go to the location of your vehicle. 

Are your appraisal reports accepted?
Yes! We are recognized by major insurance companies, lending institutions, courts and governmental agencies throughout the United States.

I purchased a vehicle from a private seller for $4,500 and now the Tax office wants me to pay full Standard Presumptive Value SPV sales tax on their appraised amount of $12,500? That’s not fair! Can you help?
Yes! You have a right to an appraisal performed by one of our Licensed Insurance Adjusters. Once he or she has completed the visual inspection of your vehicle, they will complete the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts Used Motor Vehicle Appraisal Form 14-128. You have twenty days (20) from date of purchase to perform this appraisal or you will have to pay the full SPV. It is best you contact us on the day of purchase.

I had an accident and think my car is worth more than the insurance company is offering. What can I do? 
First, read your policy or ask your adjuster directly to see if your policy provides for you the ability to obtain your own independent vehicle appraisal in a pre-loss value dispute. If so, contact us immediately, we'll be more than happy to review your case with you in detail. 

Is your company certified?

Yes! Houston Auto Expert Witness is certified in accordance with the Bureau of Certified Auto Appraisers - Independent Appraisers Certification Program (IACP). www.bocaa.org In addition to the minimum requirements for certification, our appraisers must attend a 40 hour training course and documented field training with one of our Senior Appraisers.

Do you work on the weekends or after-hours? 
Yes! Houston Auto Expert Witness is conveniently open 7 days a week! It’s very important that we are contacted in advance. There must be adequate lighting for photos and visual inspection. 

How long does it take to schedule and get my appraisal report? 
Generally, we schedule inspections in less than 24 hours. The length of time to prepare the report may vary, depending on the complexity of the case but can usually be completed within 2-3 working days. Rush orders are available at the premium rate.

Cadillac Escalade Mercedes Lamborghini Ford Truck





Careers  - Auto Warranties  - © 2014 - All Rights Reserved - HoustonAutoExpertWitness.com - Disclaimer